Christopher Moss Elected SRMC President


Christopher B. Moss Elected President of the Society of Risk Management Consultants

NOVEMBER 9, 2020 – At the fall annual meeting of the Society of Risk Management Consultants (SRMC) held on October 15, 2020, Mr. Christopher B. Moss, CPCU, AIC, ARM was elected to the office of President. Mr. Moss is President of Compass Risk Services, LLC located in Frisco, TX.  Mr. Moss graduated from the University of North Texas (BBA, Entrepreneurship) and holds the professional designations for Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU), Associate in Risk Management (ARM), and Associate in Claims (AIC).  He also holds Risk Manager and Claims Adjuster licenses.

SRMC also elected Mr. Roy M. Ivins, CPCU,  ARM, CIC President of RMI Associates, LLC. in Woodbridge, CT, as President-Elect (after serving two-years as the Society’s Treasurer); and Ms. Lori Ussery Actuarial Consultant of SIGMA Actuarial Consulting Group, Brentwood, TN as Treasurer.

Mr. Joe C. Underwood, CPCU, ARM, ARM-E, Principal of Albert Risk Management Consultants in Needham, MA ,will continue to serve on the board in the role of Immediate Past President;and Mr. Peter J. Murdough, ARM, AU, Consultant at Blades, Crout & Proulx, LLC, Branchburg, NJ will continue as Secretary.

The Society of Risk Management Consultants is governed by a board of directors, with each director being elected to a two-year term. SRMC elected four members to the Board of Directors this year: Ms. Jaclyn Davies of Insurance Buyers’ Council, Inc. in Baltimore, MD; Mr. Mark Di Nola, ARM President of RyeRisk Consulting, LLC in Manchester, NH; Ms. L. Michelle Bradley, Consulting Actuary of SIGMA Actuarial Consulting Group, Inc. in Brentwood, TN; and Mr. Thomas D. Rosaschi, Esq., CPCU, ARM, ARM-E, Senior Consultant at ICA Risk Management Consultants  in Mahwah, NJ

Other members continuing to serve on the Board of Directors will be: Mr. Arthur J. Proulx, President of Blades, Crout & Proulx LLC in Somerville, NJ; Mr. Ben C. Few IV, Consultant of Ben Few & Co. in Fort Myers, FL; Mr. David Stegall, CPCU, ARM, ARe, RPA, Principal Consultant at Risk Consulting & Expert Services, Birmingham, AL; and Mr. C. Todd Thomas, ALCM, ARM, ARM-P, CPCU, CRA, FRM, LL.B, MBA, RF, Chief Consultant at Sigma Risk Management Consulting in New Orleans, LA.

The Society awards Lifetime Membership to members who have made significant contributions to the Society, and this year, the Society awarded three lifetime memberships to the following long-term members: Mr. Thomas Krzys (Maryland), Mr. Robert Ford (California) and Mr. Charles Cox (Arizona).

The Society of Risk Management Consultants is an international organization of professionals engaged in risk management and insurance consulting. SRMC Members serve their clients and the public through research, education, exchange of information and the promotion of professional and ethical guidelines. SRMC Members do not sell insurance and are compensated exclusively by their clients on a fee-for-service basis and are held to rigid standards of education, experience, professionalism, and code of ethics. More information can be found at our website


For more information contact:  
James Nunn
Society of Risk Management Consultants
(608) 571-7762